How To Make a Beautiful Picture In-World – Tutorial©

May 12, 2008 at 12:53 pm | Posted in » Pictures from SL | 4 Comments
Tags: , ,

Ever wanted to make a beautiful picture in-world without editing it in Gimp or Photoshop?

—-

I came up with a solution:

Login to Second Life and teleport to the location you want to take your picture. Remember: It has to be “Build” enabled.

Once you have found the place. Right click on the ground and choose: “Create”. Rez on the ground a primitive box:

Then go to the “Texture” tab. Set “Texture” to be “Blank”:

Set “Color” to Yellow (default):

Set the “Transparency” to 85:

Set “Glow” to 0.20:

Now go to “Object” tab and set these to the size section: X: 5.000, Y: 0.500, Z: 5.000:

Move the prim (by the arrow keys) to the place you want to take your picture. Rotating it to head to the direction. Zoom onto the prim by holding the ALT key:

Take a snapshot and upload it in-world! :D


Here is an example of a picture I took with this method at Straylight:

I came up with this idea myself, took me a long time to find this out. So please respect copyrights to this tutorial. Thanks.

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. THIS IS VERY COOL I JUST HOPE I COULD MAKE A PIKTURE LIKE THESE ONES BUT WITH ME ON IT

  2. Greetings I am so grateful I found your weblog, I really found you by accident, while
    I was looking on Bing for something else, Anyhow I am here now and would just like to say thank you for
    a marvelous post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have
    time to browse it all at the moment but I have book-marked it and also added in your RSS feeds, so when I
    have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the great work.

  3. Absolutely pent articles, Really enjoyed looking through.

  4. Very good info. Lucky me I discovered your blog by accident (stumbleupon).
    I have saved as a favorite for later!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

